Independent Anthroposophical Researcher

the cross

Esoterically, I was educated with a strong fundament in Theosophy (much like Steiner). For the longest time, Ego was ‘Kama-Manas (the mind of desire)’ to me. Spirit-Self, Life-Spirit and Spirit-Man are names that still sound more foreign–in my mind–than ‘Manas, Buddhi and Atman’. I have been progressively working on myself and discovering new phacets of my personal spirituality since I was 11 or 12, but Theosophy structured everything for me.

However, this same Theosophy came and went in my life, like a shooting star. It taught me what I needed to know and then it was gone. But when I found Anthroposophy, everything changed. Spiritual Scientific Methods! Clairvoyance! Practices to gain access to the Supra-sensible Worlds! These are things that Theosophy–with its emphasis on scholasticism rather than direct and personal individual experience of the spiritual worlds–can only dream of.

Also, the freedom. Freedom from dogma, freedom from the limiting attachment to ancient eastern practices… The belief that the West also has something of value. Because to Theosophy the West has little to offer. For them, all true Wisdom originates in the East.

Also… Michael. Also, the Christ. Esoteric Christianity. The belief that the Christ is of monumental importance to the evolution of humanity and the World.

All of this is part of my essence–Anthroposophy, true Anthroposophy, resonates with every fiber of my being.

And I am devoted to Steiner. He is my Spiritual Teacher, simply put. I study him constantly, voraciously. I drink in his words. When I read him, I feel like he speaks to me at times. Like it’s a conversation in the thought-world. After spending time with Steiner, I feel stronger. More serene. Calmer, with a clearer mind. Steiner is my fortress, the same way Michael is my inspiration, and the Christ is my solace.

I trust him. I trust them all. (Legend has it that there’s a certain ‘Christian Rosenkreuz’ making the rounds out there, as well.)

But I’m not your typical Anthroposophist–unlike some, I do not close myself off from other sources of esoteric and occult knowledge. In fact, I seek these sources out. I am familiar with other Occultists–Blavatsky (the founder of Theosophy), but also Manly P. Hall, Joscelyn Godwin, Fabre D’Olivet, Jinarajadasa, Jorge Angel Livraga. I study them, too.

I am open to the East. I practice Yoga, and I can testify to its effectiveness in creating a solid mind-body-spirit connection. I study the Tarot, I’m into Astrology, I like the Pagan Gods of yore (The Savage Nordic Gods hold a special place in my heart–I have Viking blood from my mother’s side of the family). I like the Buddha, he’s pretty cool. Krishna from the Bhagavad-Gita is amazing.

I’m open to everything in the world, but Anthroposophy is the home I always come back to at the end of the day.

I’m an Independent Spiritual Anthroposophical Researcher. It’s what I do.

I want to express myself. I want to share. I want to create, I want to know.

I want to learn to love all of you the same way the Christ loves me… and I want to Trust. I am asking all of you to trust me, too.

And I will be here for all of you, too.

In lifetimes to come we will be called upon to stick together and guide others out of the dark and misery that may be approaching. Fraternity is a virtue that we must learn to cultivate now… In this life.

Namasté, people 🌙

3 thoughts on “Independent Anthroposophical Researcher

Leave a Reply

