A Poem to Michael

poem to michael

From the Book of Enoch 

And after that it came to pass that my spirit was
translated
And it ascended into the heavens
And I saw the Holy Sons of God.

They were sleeping on flames of fire:
Their garments were white,
And their faces shone like snow.

And I saw two streams of fire,
And the light of the fire shone like a hyacinth,
And I fell on my face before the Lord of Spirits.

And the Archangel MICHAEL seized me by my right
hand,
And lifted me up and showed me forth into all the
secrets,
And he showed me all the secrets of righteousness.

And he showed me all the secrets of the ends of the
heaven,
And all the chambers of all the stars, and all the luminaries,
Whence they proceed before the face of the HOLY ONES.

And he translated my spirit into the heaven of the
heavens,
And I saw there as it were a structure built of
crystals,
And between these crystals tongues of living fire.

3 thoughts on “A Poem to Michael

      • Thankyou; my point still stands, though. Albeit in a more general sense, now. At the time Enoch lived – in a past so distant and different from our own – it was possible to see angels. Indeed, until the early 16th century, this was still possible.

        Today it is not. That was the reason for my question, as it has a direct bearing on the individual’s ability to deal with the beings that are, in fact, all around us.

Leave a Reply

