Rudolf Steiner on seeing Christ’s life in the Akashic Records

“It was an effort to achieve the necessary density of the images and hold on to them, and I feel it may be karma that I was given the duty to say what I said.

I am certain it would have required less effort if like many people today I had received a Christian education in early youth. I did not have this. I grew up in an entirely free-thinking environment, and my studies also went in that direction. My higher education was purely scientific.

Because I was not connected with Christianity in my young days, I am much less biased towards it. Having come to Christianity and to the Christ through the Spirit, I believe I can claim freedom from bias and prejudice and therefore have the right to make statements on the subject.”

– Lecture 2 of The Fifth Gospel, Oslo, October 2, 1913

Leave a Reply

